Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Hampton

2801 W Mercury Blvd Hampton, VA 23666

757-251-2312
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat 8:00AM - 3:00PM
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Hampton Roads Car Care:

reviewicon
02/02/2024

Friendly and speedy staff



reviewicon
12/28/2023

They always do a great job. Kind and helpful customer service.



reviewicon
11/28/2023

I always take my vehicle there I used to own an Chevy Equinox when They haven't heard from me in a while they reached out to me which I appreciate that lets me know time for service thanks ladies who always check me in.



10/14/2023

Towed truck here per AAA recommendation during an unexpected breakdown. Water pump failure and they were able to fix and get me back on the road the same day. Very happy with the efficiency of the repair and the professionalism of the staff.



reviewicon
09/11/2023

(Translated by Google) My problems were solved... Thanks you. (Original) Mis problemas fueron resueltos... Thanks you.



reviewicon
09/09/2023

I have received wonderful communication and service here.



08/25/2023

Everyone here was very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. Great customer service. I had my fuel injector replaced. This Army veteran recommends this place to anyone and everyone.



reviewicon
08/14/2023

It was my first time there. They treated me courtesy and had my SUV ready before time. I will be taking my SUV back!



reviewicon
08/13/2023

This was my first experience at Hampton Roads Car Care. Overall the indoor facilities (lobby & bathroom) were nice and tidy. There were two ladies working the front (Julie was awesome) the place was also nice and air conditioned on a hot summer day. All of which made my wait comfortable. I originally went to this place because it was Saturday and no one had any availability to perform a state inspection. They did! I got in and out in under an hour. Note: they only accept cash for state inspections. However, since I paid for labor and minor work, I was able to pay with card. I went back on the same day for a loose tire and they took care of me immediately. I believe that the owner was on site and overall, I was satisfied with the business. They are personable, seem to operate under good business practices and have integrity in their workmanship. I will be going back for future visits.



reviewicon
08/11/2023

Awesome people, never been beat over the head for their services! Won't ever be another shop I will have my vehicles worked on!



reviewicon
07/03/2023

My daughter takes her car here. And the people that work here are so awesome. I'm thankful she found a place to take her car where there is honesty and integrity. Everyone there are Rock Stars!



06/22/2023

Decent with Mini Coopers



reviewicon
05/24/2023

Amazing customer service clean establishment thank you very much



reviewicon
04/30/2023

I cannot say enough good things about Hampton Roads Car Care Center. I've taken my red Fiat 500 Abarth there four or five times always satisfied. I highly recommend this establishment to everyone. Kind regards



reviewicon
02/19/2023

Very professional, kept me informed about my truck.



reviewicon
02/14/2023

They do cash app for car inspections.



reviewicon
01/07/2023

I came for my state inspection. Great customer service and most of all I didn't have to wait long at all. I will definitely be coming back



reviewicon
12/30/2022

Fast and friendly service. Detailed diagnostic and they were right on the money. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
11/08/2022

Extremely kind, extremely knowledgeable. The brakes on my Chrysler 200 went out right before a long drive back from the business trip I was on! Nearby Chrysler and Jeep dealership wanted to charge me to just look at it. These guys by contrast were able to fix it the very next morning, and didn't judge the fact that it was crammed full of luggage and shop supplies. Nobody likes to pay for car repairs, but they were very plain about what happened and what they fixed, making me very confident in paying the bill. If I had to break down, I'm very glad I was near their shop!



reviewicon
10/27/2022

Excellent customer service!



reviewicon
10/25/2022

Awesome



reviewicon
09/12/2022

Courteous staff , Good service



reviewicon
08/04/2022

Irene is an angel on Earth. They have a Top Tier mechanic. I would recommend this shop to anyone who needs reliable service without having to "sell the farm."



reviewicon
06/18/2022

Great auto repair facility!



reviewicon
05/30/2022

I review my experiences as objectively as possible. So whether or not I have a good experience, I still make remarks on things no matter what. In other words, this is as real of a review as you can get if you're skeptical of others. I've contacted many entities for the work I needed done on my 2015 VW Jetta SE. I had a tall order and couldn't get honest answers from either the dealership or anyone else who specializes in the work I needed. Out of a whim and frustration I gave HRCC a call. I called on a Friday and was set up for a Monday morning delivery (Memorial Day). I requested new brakes, new rotors, coolant flush, brake flush, spark plug, alignment and balancing. For starters, the price was very reasonable; around ($1600 after military discount, if you are military). Staff experience is phenomenal and keeps you posted on anything whenever you request it. They appear (and proved) that they are very organized and offer many services you wouldn't expect. Staff fights rather hard for you to save you a buck when dealing with outside part sources that otherwise would cost you a fortune. I say that because most of the time auto shops need to acquire parts from other sources (i.e. dealerships, part stores, etc) and not all the time will the outside source be honest with your part and/or price so they do their research to make sure you don't get "got" by the sharks. In terms of time, I was quoted roughly 6 hours for all work but I was ready to go at around the 5 hour mark. They were understaffed at the time and still made the timeline meet. I am a maritime mechanic with vehicle experience as well so I don't have the free time to work on my own car, I'd rather just outsource it. So when they got done, I did a quality assurance check on the work as I know the procedures they need to perform. I was impressed, my engine bay was cleaner than what I gave it to them, work was ACTUALLY performed and my car ran phenomenal after it and almost like new at almost 100,000 miles (and I bought it new too). I will be returning to them for sure and to be honest, I probably will only go to them from here on out. To be understaffed and still perform that quality of work tells me that for ONCE IN MY LIFE I made a good call on selecting an automotive shop to service my needs. I intend to return for additional preventative maintenance work on my transmission and fuel system within the next week. Stand by for that review if you are really that skeptical. Full on 5 stars not even a joke.



reviewicon
05/30/2022

Very nice people, professional. In a hour the state inspection was done.



reviewicon
05/16/2022

A big Thank You to Hampton Roads Car Care. I took my 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan to two local Dodge Dealers for electrical issues and all they did was keep my car for several days at a time, charge me hundreds of dollars, and kept throwing new parts at the problem and never fixing what I actually went in there for. On my final attempt to see the dealer to get this fixed once and for all, they wanted 2 weeks to hold my car before they could even look at it for diagnosis because they were so backed up. No Freakin' Way!! Thank Goodness I found Hampton Roads Car Care. I dropped it off the night before and by 9AM the next day they had identified and fixed the problem where two Dodge dealers had continuously failed. It was also a very affordable fix and I am extremely happy. Highly recommend these guys and will definitely use them again!!



reviewicon
05/14/2022

Although I was not the happiest about the price of my repairs I was beyond pleased with the staff. They were so kind and patient with myself and my kids and gave a very informative estimate review. I definitely would choose this locations. Shoutout to the two young ladies at the desk that were patient with my child who has autism and did everything to try and make our wait comfortable! Kudos to you!



01/28/2023

They are amazing! Customer service was great from the ladies up front to the mechanic. Oil change and state inspection was reasonable price and he even took my tow hitch off for me! I will definitely go back when I need to!



10/17/2020

I love won. He is an awesome mechanic. I like how honest he is and in my opinion goes above and beyond to make sure his customers are taken care of. So if you're looking for honest, good quality work, look no further than Hampton Roads Car Care! He was referred to me by mutual friends and I couldn't be more happy with my experience with them. I have found my mechanic for sure.



reviewicon
07/01/2020

Great response and outstanding service all the time!!!



reviewicon
05/27/2020

Great place! They really took care of my Hyundai.


reviewicon
05/27/2020

Awesome car care center!


reviewicon
05/27/2020

Best mechanic I know! You can Definitely Trust this shop!!


reviewicon
05/27/2020

Won is a master technician that has the highest quality standards. If you want an honest and fair mechanic, then go and see Won. You won't be disappointed!


reviewicon
05/27/2020

Their car services are #1, will be coming back!!!


reviewicon
05/27/2020

I took my 2010 Galant here and these guys are amazing. I was having a minor noise coming from under the hood. They ran a diagnostic and found the fix right away in under an hour!! If you need anything for your vehicle these are the ones to go to!!


reviewicon
05/27/2020

Great service, and affordable prices. They are honest, helpful, and do excellent work.


reviewicon
03/16/2020

They were fast and the quality and care about the work they have done is just amazing! Thank you! Definitely my new place to bring my vehicles!



reviewicon
03/02/2020

Wow, in a matter of 40 minutes, diagnosed all my suspension problems. It's a Dodge Charger SE. This car has severe problems. Went to 5 mechanics prior to this, these are the BEST guys. The owner, is the car doctor!!!!!



reviewicon
01/08/2020

Friendly and knowledgeable staff willing to help and answer all my questions. Prompt service and great prices.



reviewicon
01/08/2020

Friendly Neighborhood Service Center! From Strangers to Old Friends they make sure you are treated equally and fairly when having your Autos repaired!



reviewicon
01/07/2020

While my family lives in Hampton, I do not, so when my car started vibrating really aggressively on my ride from SW Virginia to Tidewater, I didn't have a mechanic I trusted in the Tidewater area, but knew I needed this fixed before I got back on the road. I googled places, and based on the positive reviews, chose Hampton Roads Car Care. I dropped my car off around 10am on a Saturday (they close at 3pm) and they told me I would have a diagnosis within the hour. About 30 minutes later I got a call, they said they knew what was wrong, had the part, and gave me the price it would be to fix it. The price seemed fair to me, and within the hour they had my car fixed. They kept the old part to show me what they did and how my part had deteriorated. They were clear in their speech, billing, and diagnosis. I had a completely smooth drive all the way back to SW Virginia. Thank you, HRCC, for professional and prompt service that did the trick!



reviewicon
01/05/2020

Exceptional service



reviewicon
12/08/2019

I've had a lot of work done and am very pleased with the work and my experience with Hampton Roads Car Care.



reviewicon
12/05/2019

I love this place! From the first day I took my Chevrolet there it has always been a welcoming environment. But most importantly the great work they do on my vehicle at an affordable price. No other shops will ever work on my vehicle. Won and his team are the best!



reviewicon
10/02/2019

Won is a great mechanic with fair rates. My 2009 Ram is running like the day I got her. I will be taking my wife's, mother's and sister's cars to Hampton Roads Car Care Center. Friendly and willing to work with you. Best of all for me is how he looks out for those of us in uniform. Thanks Won, I'll be seeing you again.



reviewicon
09/22/2019

I was looking online for a place near me that would take appointments for a wheel alignment. When I set up the appointment request it was late and I was looking to get it done in 2 weeks when I am off. They called me back on Sunday morning, I was unaware they would be open on Sunday and told me they could get me in immediately and I took them up on it. Won and his crew are professional and friendly and I was very impressed with their service. Highly recommended and I will use their shop again!



reviewicon
09/17/2019

My second time at this place and very happy again. Great work, friendly service and not overpriced for sure. Thank you so much



reviewicon
08/03/2019

So Friday afternoon I get a report from AAMCO that I likely have an issue with my front wheel bearings, but they don't have the tools to do the job!- I need to go to Gloucester on Saturday and I'm worried about driving with this problem. I hit up Google to search for other places and see Hampton Roads Car Care has some stellar reviews... I ring them up and explain the situation, the lady on the phone checks with the boss...and says if I can get there RIGHT NOW he can do it. It's 4:15, they close at 6. I zip over to find a clean place with nice waiting area, they check it out - turns out it's the REAR wheel bearing assembly. Zip-zip, it's fixed and I am paying my bill - LESS than I was expecting, like, by a lot - at 6:05, and I'm a happy camper. This place is a gem.



reviewicon
07/19/2019

So far.... I'm loving the repair work and fast service



reviewicon
07/17/2019

Replaced struts and sway bar on my 2000 toyota corolla. All in one day. They did a great job at a fair price. They are very good.



reviewicon
07/12/2019

I took my 2010 Galant here and these guys are amazing. I was having a minor noise coming from under the hood. They ran a diagnostic and found the fix right away in under an hour!! If you need anything for your vehicle these are the ones to go to!!



reviewicon
04/27/2019

This place does fabulous fair work. I feel great using them! I will go back again and again.



reviewicon
03/20/2019

Good people very fair prices, they do really good work and treat you with respect. They are very professional and Honest.



reviewicon
03/12/2019

Great place for major repair work and fair prices The mechanic is a car doctor!



reviewicon
03/07/2019

Best service I have ever received from an automotive repair shop in Tidewater area. They go above and beyond, and do what is best for YOU. They have Great attitude, atmosphere, they are open, honest, and competitive, worth any cost for that peace of mind.



reviewicon
03/06/2019

Goes above and beyond to do what's best for YOU!



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Hampton Roads Car Care in Hampton

Cost Saving Tips
Auto Repair Near Tabb
General Vehicle Maintenance

coupons

$129.99 Alignment Special

view coupon

  • IDENTIFIX
  • Jasper
  • AAA Approved Auto Repair
  • ASE Master Technician
  • Mitchell1
  • Napa
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 02/02/2024
Friendly and speedy staff
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 757-251-2312 X